And so it begins…

Yesterday was the day I listen to my heart space, reflect on the last year and look forward to the next. The first question I had to ask and answer is, “Where am I regarding relationships?” The answer was quick and simple. I’m not there yet, mainly because the effort and time it takes to build a new relationship isn’t something I want/have to give right now. I’m not closed off to possibilities, just not actively looking.

“How is the healing process going?”  – There are pieces of me that aren’t completely healed from the last year, but I am much better than I was a few months ago. Unfortunately, a new hurt has been added, but I believe in myself and I have a wonderful support system that will help see me through.

“D/s – Kink, when will the activity begin?” – Considering how things were this time last year, it’s a little bit of a struggle. I want..I desire.. to please and be pleased. If the opportunity presents itself, I will follow my heart and see what happens. I’m not opposed, those are just mighty large shoes to fill. It will take a special connection to reach that next level.

“What’s next?” – Fuck if I know. A year and a day worked well for many years. Now, I think is the time to adjust the timeline. For now, I have 4 things I want to accomplish in the next six months. That’s the goal.

As for the rest, I’m going to continue living my life, smiling, dancing and loving my tribe. XoXo

 

Leave a Reply

