The Year of Me

Since the decision to begin a new journey, this year and all it entails, is focused on myself. I’m evolving from everything that I’ve known and learned throughout my history while creating a beautiful masterpiece of ME.

At 16, I left home, worked two jobs and took care of myself. At 20, I became a Mom. At 38, my child is beginning to find her own path. Now, I get to rediscover who I am. It’s scary, beautiful, and at times fraught with uncertainty. Especially when I feel like I’m being selfish for stepping away from other’s wants and needs. Part of this new path is learning that just because I’m focused on me, that doesn’t make me selfish.

You’re being honest about reality. And sharing that honesty is anything but selfish.

Leave a Reply

